Internet everywhere!

To enjoy a reliable connection in every corner of your home, Luxembourg Online offers a wide range of wifi equipment which is easy to install. Even if you already have wifi in your home or office, our solutions extend your existing network and ensure a better reception.

FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E

The Repeater is a small device that amplifies the wifi signal and increases its range in the area where the unit is installed. You can use the repeater in 2 modes: as a repeater or as a wireless access point (WAP).

In repeater mode, the unit will pick up the WiFi signal, amplify it and re-transmit it in the area where you have positioned the unit. The installation is very simple… just plug the unit into an electrical outlet in the area where you want to improve WiFi reception.

In WAP mode, the repeater is connected to the modem by an Ethernet cable and it will then transmit the WiFi signal from its location.

Our advice: the Ethernet cable solution is always the best! We strongly recommend that you use the repeater as a wireless access point to enjoy the stability and performance of a wired network.


before


after

FRITZ!Box 4040 (WAP)

A WiFi modem can also be used as an access point by connecting it via an ethernet cable to the main modem. The signal is broadcast from where you have placed it, creating a new quality WiFi reception in that area. You can connect up to 4 devices via Ethernet cable.

This solution offers the same advantages as using a repeater in WAP mode.


before


after

FRITZ!Powerline 1260E Set

The solution consists of two boxes which use the electricity cabling as a network. The first unit is fixed between the modem and an electrical outlet. The second is connected to the electrical outlet of your choice, depending on your wifi needs in your home. With this solution you can extend wifi network via the power cabling in your home, without having to install network cabling.


before


after

FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E FRITZ!Box 4040 (WAP) FRITZ!Powerline 1260E Set

FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E

The Repeater is a small device that amplifies the wifi signal and increases its range in the area where the unit is installed. You can use the repeater in 2 modes: as a repeater or as a wireless access point (WAP).

In repeater mode, the unit will pick up the WiFi signal, amplify it and re-transmit it in the area where you have positioned the unit. The installation is very simple… just plug the unit into an electrical outlet in the area where you want to improve WiFi reception.

In WAP mode, the repeater is connected to the modem by an Ethernet cable and it will then transmit the WiFi signal from its location.

Our advice: the Ethernet cable solution is always the best! We strongly recommend that you use the repeater as a wireless access point to enjoy the stability and performance of a wired network.


before


after

Direct control
Direct control

Best wifi service

During the installation, our team of experts checks the wifi signal and analyzes the configuration of your home. Then, together, we determine the best solution to boost the wifi performance to meet your requirements!

At any time, you can visit the Online Assistance where you will find all our advice on wifi configuration. Need more information ? Our team of experts are at your service by phone to answer all your WiFi questions.

Access our Wifi-assistance
Direct control
Direct control

WiFi in every corner
with Mesh technology

Wi-Fi Mesh is the solution to benefit from the best Wi-Fi network in your home. This innovative technology consists of a central unit (your modem) and several satellite devices (wifi access points, repeaters, powerlines ...), located at the strategic points of the house or apartment. These terminals communicate with each other to build anWiFi network even larger.

Hardware specifications

Internet partout chez vous !

Pour profiter d’une connexion fiable dans tous les recoins de votre habitation, Luxembourg Online vous propose plusieurs équipements wifi faciles à installer. Nos solutions wifi étendent le réseau existant et assurent une meilleure réception.

FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E

Le Répéteur est un petit appareil qui amplifie le signal wifi et augmente sa portée là où vous en avez besoin. Vous avez la possibilité d’utiliser 2 modes : en tant que répéteur ou en tant que point d’accès sans fil (WAP).

En mode répéteur, l’appareil va capter et répéter le signal wifi existant à l’endroit où vous l’aurez positionné. L’installation est très simple, car il suffit de brancher le boitier sur la prise électrique de votre choix.

En mode WAP, le boitier est relié au modem par un câble Ethernet et le signal wifi est propagé à partir du répéteur.

Notre conseil : la solution par câble Ethernet est toujours la meilleure ! Nous vous recommandons vivement d’utiliser le répéteur en tant que point d’accès sans fil pour profiter de la stabilité et des performances d’un réseau câblé.


avant


après

FRITZ!Box 4040 (WAP)

Le point d’accès sans fil consiste à relier par câble Ethernet, un routeur supplémentaire à votre modem. Le signal est diffusé à l’endroit où vous le disposez, créant un nouveau point d’accès wifi de qualité. Vous pouvez ainsi y connecter jusqu’à 4 appareils via câble Ethernet.

Cette solution offre une connexion plus stable et plus fiable grâce à l’Ethernet, car le signal ne subit pas de perturbations par les réseaux environnants.


avant


après

FRITZ!Powerline 1260E Set

La solution Powerline se compose de deux boitiers qui utilisent le courant électrique comme réseau. Le premier se fixe entre le modem et une prise électrique. Le deuxième est à connecter à la prise de votre choix, en fonction de vos besoins en wifi dans votre habitation. Ainsi, cette solution permet d’élargir votre réseau wifi via la ligne électrique, sans devoir effectuer de travaux de câblage.


avant


après

FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E FRITZ!Box 4040 (WAP) FRITZ!Powerline 1260E Set

FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E

Le Répéteur est un petit appareil qui amplifie le signal wifi et augmente sa portée là où vous en avez besoin. Vous avez la possibilité d’utiliser 2 modes : en tant que répéteur ou en tant que point d’accès sans fil (WAP).

En mode répéteur, l’appareil va capter et répéter le signal wifi existant à l’endroit où vous l’aurez positionné. L’installation est très simple, car il suffit de brancher le boitier sur la prise électrique de votre choix.

En mode WAP, le boitier est relié au modem par un câble Ethernet et le signal wifi est propagé à partir du répéteur.

Notre conseil : la solution par câble Ethernet est toujours la meilleure ! Nous vous recommandons vivement d’utiliser le répéteur en tant que point d’accès sans fil pour profiter de la stabilité et des performances d’un réseau câblé.


avant


après

Direct control
Direct control

Meilleur service wifi

Lors de votre installation, nos équipes d’experts vérifient le signal wifi et analysent les spécificités de votre habitation. Ensemble, nous déterminons la meilleure solution pour booster les performances de votre wifi !

A tout moment, vous pouvez vous rendre dans l’Assistance en ligne. Vous y retrouverez tous nos conseils wifi. Besoin de plus d’informations ? Nos équipes d’experts sont à votre service par téléphone pour répondre à toutes vos questions.

Accédez à notre assistance wifi
Direct control
Direct control

Le wifi dans chaque recoin avec
la technologie Mesh

Le wifi Mesh est la solution pour bénéficier du meilleur réseau wifi dans toute votre habitation. Cette technologie innovante se compose d’un appareil central (votre modem) et de plusieurs appareils satellites (points d'accès wifi , répéteurs, powerlines…), disposés aux endroits stratégiques de la maison ou de l’appartement. Ces bornes communiquent entre elles pour construire un réseau wifi encore plus vaste.

Voir nos équipements